• Reeds: Daniel Easty, Daniel Jamieson, Chris Willes, Mike Ruby, Dan Pencer
  • Trumpets: Dan Blondon, Vincent Spilchuk, Jared Greeve, Rebecca Hennessy, Dan Gooch
  • Trombones: Karl Silveira, Steve McFarlane, Pat Blanchard, Vanessa Fralick, Trevor Hiepleh
  • Rhythm Section: Harley Card (gtr), D’Arcy Myronuk (pno), Dan Fortin (bs), Ethan Ardelli (dr)


Recorded: May 17-18. MacMillan Theatre, Faculty of Music, University of Toronto
Engineered by: Jim Morgan, Acrobat Music
Technical Assistance: Andy Fong (TASCAM)
Mastered by: Jim Morgan and Wayne Braver, Acrobat Music
Cover Photo: © Royalty-Free/Corbis


  1. Too Pretty for Words 7:04
  2. The Highland Gate 10:55
  3. Tall Shadows 6:43
  4. Ballad for Mr. G 6:03
  5. Is This the Underground 7:31
  6. Awakening 8:24
  7. Calendula 7:25
  8. Ivar Dreams 7:07
  9. Early One Morning 5:31